In between

UnEdited Cee

Suspended
Floating on air, walking on clouds
Holding my breath
I wait, barely daring to move, barely daring to hope

This serenity in me, the calm mask others take for my face
Hides the fire beneath
The flames burning me from the

Outside, the rain washes away the path I had chosen to follow
(when there is no path ahead
The time came to draw a new one)

Inside, the clock slowly, slowly sets its lazy pace
Tic      Toc
(The hours and minutes stretching beyond what is bearable)

In between, I wait
My life suspended
From your waking hour
Enviado do meu iPad

View original post

Leave a Reply

